Meet the Contestants – Miss World 2011 (Part 2)

Standard

***THE RESPONSES GIVEN BY THE CONTESTANTS REPRESENTS THEM AND WAS UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES CHANGED BY ANY MEMBER OF THE PINK REPORT*** 


For security purposes, the identity of the contestants will remain unknown

 

 

 

Name:  Britney Boudashious Ebanks

Country: Miss Canada

Age: 18

Hobbies: Singing dancing, and competing in 4H competitions.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Why did you enter the Miss World 2011 pageant?
Regardless of my physique, I think I have the potential and the intelligence to win the pageant.

What do you have that the other contestants don’t? 

I have four words to describe me; Uniqueness, talent, nerve and charisma. These I think will give me the upper hand above all the other contestants.

What are your talents?

I love to lip sync.

What are your best Qualities?

My best qualities are my ability to peer with others and get along with everyone because I am jovial, respectful and consider myself to be a people person. Also, I believe that we should use our beauty for a purpose; everyone is equal.

 Why should you be considered to be in the top three (3) contestants?

If should be chosen to be in the top 3, I will proudly wear my sash and uphold more educational opportunities throughout the LGBT community, try and ensure at all times there is love and harmony within the community.

 

If you were selected to be crowned Miss World, what difference would you bring to this competition?

I would have to say uniqueness, and encouraging and respectful words to the upcoming member of the community to pursue and follow your dreams.

 

 

 

PHOTO UNAVAILABLE 

 

 

Name: Star McCalla
Country: Miss Malaysia

Age: 19

Hobbies:

 

What do you think the pageant is about?

I think the pageant is about us as gays helps us to conduct ourselves in a more acceptable manner, some of us as better young ladies and also the development of oneself.

 Why did you enter the Miss World 2011 pageant?

Regardless of what people might say, I think I have the potential to win this pageant.

What do you have that the other contestants don’t?
I have the look of a real woman, which I think is an advantage over the other girls.

 

 

 

 PHOTO UNAVAILABLE  

 

Name: Lavina Christian
Country: Miss Switzerland

Age: 17

Favourite colour(s): Purple, white blue and pink.

Favourite food(s): Ackee and fried chicken.

Why did you enter the Miss World 2011 pageant?

I entered the competition to enhance myself as a beautiful young lady.

What do you have that the other contestants don’t?
I think I can lip sync better than the rest of the girls, though each and every one is best at what they do.

What are your best Qualities?

My best qualities are lip syncing and dancing

Why should you be considered to be in the top three (3) contestants?

I think I should be in the top 3 because I have the experience in entering pageants such as these. I have been entering in pageants since I was 14 years of age and my 3 years of experience will give me the edge over the other girls.

If you were to be crowned Miss World 2011, what difference would your bring to the pageant.

First of all I would wear my crown with pride and dignity. I will create a backbone for the LGBT community and be a role model for them.

Do you think you have what it takes to be Miss World 2011 and why?

Yes i have what it takes. My potential, ambition and confidence speak for itself.

 What could you do to enhance the Pageant?

I would create a platform to let everyone know we are not just gays, we are human beings. We are just like everyone else just with a different sexual preference.

If you should take home the crown, what plans do you have for your reign?

Well, I would definitely wear my crown with pride and dignity and represent my country of Switzerland and let everyone know that I am the Queen of 2011.

 If you could change something in the LGBT community what would you change?

Most definitely is how we live because most persons don’t know how to conduct themselves in a manner that is acceptable.

 

One thought on “Meet the Contestants – Miss World 2011 (Part 2)

Leave a Reply

