Meet the Contestants – Miss World 2011 (Part 1)

Standard

For security purposes, the identity of the contestants will remain unknown

 

 

 

Name: Kardashian Foster

Country: Miss. South Africa

Age: 18

Hobbies: surfing the net and meeting new people.

you can view this contestant at http://missworld2011.webs.com

 

 

 

 

Why did you enter the Miss World 2011 pageant?

I saw it as an opportunity to make a difference within the LGBT community and hopefully after all the work I’ll be doing, someone will recognise the effort, pick up the baton and continue where I’ve left off.

What do you have that the other contestants don’t?

I’m unique in my own way, because I recognise my physical and mental flaws and think of new ways to correct them to make me a better person.

Why do you think you should be in the top three (3)?

I have what it takes to be a winner but to be in the top three would be a good accomplishment, I am a people person so it would be easy for me to interact with people within the community with the work I will be doing.

If you were to be crown, what difference would you make to the pageant?

First I would follow what I call the three Cs of life, A Chance, A Choice, A Change; I believe that I can stretch across my view and make it known that be must the difference we want to see in our community and start off with making a choice to take a chance and make a positive change.

Do you think you have what it takes to be Miss World 2011 and why?

Yes I know I have what it takes to be Miss World 2011, I am me and I do think anyone should pretend to be someone they’re not, not because I’m in the competition means I’m going to change who I am, what you see is what you get.

Do you have any advice for the current and future contestants?

I think that people should see this as an opportunity to express themselves and do what they want, move from behind the curtain, show your purpose, let your voice be heard, your talents be seen and your beauty exposed.

 

 

For security purposes, the identity of the contestants will remain unknown

 

 

Name: Theresa Rene Pegasus

Country: Miss. Japan

Age: 21

Hobbies: Reading, listening to music

you can view this contestant at http://missworld2011.webs.com

 

 

 

 

 

Why did you enter the Miss World 2011 pageant?

I entered to express the unexpressed side of me

What do you have that the other contestants don’t?

Intellect, confidence, I am goal oriented; I know where I’m coming from and where I want to go

What are your best qualities?

Empathy; my ability to relate to others, understand where they are coming from and advice accordingly.

 Why do you think you should be in the top three (3)?

I think I have something to give back to the community, a somewhat keen understanding of what it takes to make a change. I think I am the epitome of what we should strive to be.

If you were to be crown, what difference would you make to the pageant?

The difference I would like to bring is organisation, class, elegance and intelligence.  Promote and market the pageant so that future contestants know what it’s really about.

Do you think you have what it takes to be Miss World 2011 and why?

I definitely think I have what it takes to be Miss World 2011, as previously stated I confidence and goal oriented.

Do you have any advice for the current and future contestants?

Be confident in everything you do and you will have nothing to fear.

 

 

PHOTO NOT PRESENT

you can view this contestant at http://missworld2011.webs.com

 

Name: Dolly Couture Surun

Country: Miss. Uruguay

Age: 22

Hobbies:

Why did you enter the Miss World 2011 pageant?

To see the best in me and boost my self-esteem and confidence and to also to be heard and to help make a difference.

What do you have that the other contestants don’t?

Strategy, class and kindness

What are your best qualities?

Leadership

 Why do you think you should be in the top three (3)?

I think I have what it takes to make a difference

If you were to be crown, what difference would you make to the pageant?

Get the pageant more involved in the community

Do you think you have what it takes to be Miss World 2011 and why?

I absolutely have what it takes to be Miss World 2011

 

 

Leave a Reply

